Wilpon may have been right

Mr. Fred Wilpon

Owner

New York Mets

Shea Stadium (for now)

Queens

New York, NY

 

Managerial vacancy

I note that you have not replied to my letter of June 17th in respect of the above. I see you have chosen to retain the services of Mr. Jerry Manuel for now and for the time being the force is with you.

 

I wonder if you knew that I have been on vacation for the past 6 days and that your team is at 1000 since then. Perhaps you might consider to pay for my highly pleasurable trip to be extended?

 

Best regards

 

Rob Norman

1 Comment

Filed under This sporting life

One response to “Wilpon may have been right

Leave a Reply

